

The Year of the Church (Liturgical Year) does not follow the calendar year. It is not from 1st January to 31st December.

The Church year begins on the First Sunday of Advent.

It goes through several important times (sometimes called SEASONS or TIDES).

Colour in the spaces around the circle using Green, White, Red and Advent/ Purple to show the Christ the King **Christmas Day** special seasons in the Liturgical Year. Christmas Tide Ash Wednesday **Pentecost Holy Thursday Good Friday** Easter Tide **Easter Sunday** 

## Around the year there are several special feasts.

Fill in the second and third columns in the table below to show the dates or times when each feast is celebrated, and then, what we celebrate and remember on that special day.

	NAME OF FEAST	DATE / TIME	WHAT WE CELEBRATE / REMEMBER
1	Advent		
2	Immaculate Conception		
3	Christmas		
4	Epiphany	<b>,</b>	
5	Ash Wednesday		
6	Annunciation		
7	Palm / Passion Sunday	)	
8	Holy / Maundy Thursday		
9	Good Friday	5	
10	Easter Sunday		
11	Ascension		
12	Pentecost		
13	Corpus Christi		
14	Assumption		
15	All Saints Day		
16	All Souls Day		
17	Christ the King	7	

NAME:

DATE:

\$\sum\_{\text{s o c i e t a s}} \text{christian } \text{dc.me.uk}\$